Well, I had thought I would design the website for my Computer Applications class on the history of Georgiana. However, the final project is due in two weeks, and I wouldn’t have enough time to get everything together to make a good website. Therefore, I think I will design one for the Little Sorrel Chapter UDC. We have to incorporate some sort of video or audio on the site, as well as design a logo. I’ve got to figure out how to do that. We also have to have graphics on every page. This semester’s assignment is different from last semester. We don’t actually have I write HTML code; we just have to find a free host site and use their design tools. I kind of have mixed feelings about this. It’s easier not to have to figure out HTML, but I can’t seem to find the perfect design theme on my host. I want the site to look good and professional, but I couldn’t really find a theme that fit what I wanted to do. I almost would rather write my own HTML and CSS, but I don’t have the time for that. Oh well, this should be interesting!

